Does the day end in Y?

This past weekend I got my first taste of the weekend warrior training regime: workout Saturday followed by workout Sunday. I’m still recovering! I ran with the NYAC team both days and was reassured I would get used to the schedule. We’ll see about that . It is definitely quite a change from Coach Farrell’s recovery, moderate, hard cycle. With a full-time job it does make sense to jam the bulk of the mileage and intensity of the week into the weekends, run easy during the week and squeeze in a Wednesday night workout.

Last night I met up with the NYAC team manager at the club to pick up my uniform and discuss team expectations and personal goals. This morning I ran my usual Central Park loop (outer loop + 72nd St. traverse). My watch broke so I ran without one which was actually really nice! I will have to do that more often. I love running in the park. The energy is great and I usually see some familiar faces. This morning it was an old running buddy from CA who goes to Columbia. Tomorrow night I will meet up with the team for a workout in Central Park at 7pm.

Aside from training, I’ve been running errands, working on apartment logistics and getting my tan on. It seems like I end up making trips to Duane Reade and/or Trader Joe’s daily. Duane Reade is hands down the coolest convenience/drugstore I have ever been to. They have everything, even yogurt covered pretzels. The one nearest to The Aire is brand new and has a bar where you can get beer on tap! Only in NYC! Both Duane Reade and TJ’s are 5 blocks north on 72nd street.Β So is Urban Outfitters…

I’m really loving the Native American/Tribal print trends this season. At first I was only going to take a picture of this dress. Then I decided to try it on. Then you can probably guess what happened. I really shouldn’t have set foot in Urban in the first place. Living in the city without work to occupy me is dangerous!

One thought on “Does the day end in Y?

Leave a Reply

