Moving Day(s)

On Saturday morning after working out with NYAC I took the subway to 88 Leonard Street to begin the process of unpacking and organizing. I was so happy to see all of my furniture in my room and my bed made up when I arrived! Thanks Mom! Addie was at the apartment when I got there. After moving around the couch and kitchen table a few times we decided on a good arrangement. I spent much of the rest of the afternoon sorting through boxes and hanging up my clothes. On Sunday morning I took the subway down to Pier 11 to meet Addie at the Ikea ferry. On the weekends, Ikea Brooklyn runs a free ferry service from the South Street Seaport Pier 11 to the store. The ferry takes about 15 minutes and leaves Pier 11 every 40 minutes starting at 11am. We didn’t have much luck finding living room furniture. Addie found a desk, bookshelf and dresser. I bought lamps for my room and bathroom furnishings (see above). Addie opted for home delivery and I lugged my purchases back. It was quite the adventure! On Monday I returned to the apartment again. I made a trip to Bed, Bath & Beyond and then finished unpacking. It is so nice to have a normal closet and so much room! Such an upgrade from a dorm! So excited to move-in after London!! Apartment pictures to come soon.

Leave a Reply

