On to 2016!

This past year was one for the record books in good ways and bad. I don’t feel like this or this, but a quick reflection is in order before moving ON TO 2016!!

2015 By the Numbers:
Miles: 3,565
Days Injured: 77
PRs: 1
Athlete PRs: Marisa Cummings (4) John Cummings (3)
DNFs: 1
Races: 10
Wins: 3

The numbers don’t tell the story, but with the events of the year leaving me with much to (still) digest and process, I will have to leave it there for now. That being said, Athlete PRs deserves more explaining and celebrating! For the past couple of years I’ve had the honor of coaching my Dad and Sister. The experiences I’ve been afforded along my coaching journey have been more rewarding than I ever could have imagined. I am so humbled and grateful for the opportunity to coach two amazingly talented runners. This past year I was presented with a challenge: coach while injured. By my own assessment, I failed. I can only hope I learned. One extraordinary and unforeseen silver lining was the opportunity to run workouts and races with Dad (Marine Corps Marathon) and Marisa (Hartford Half Marathon) during my return to running. These cherished moments and memories wouldn’t have occurred had I remained healthy through the summer.

ON TO 2016:
I am so lucky to have the continued support of my family, Coach Terry Shea + Team TBone, The New York Athletic ClubNuunUrban Wellness Clinic, and AthleteBiz  in 2016. Thank you!

After three great years as a member of the Brooks I.D. program, I’ve accepted an awesome opportunity to run for Skechers Performance in 2016! I’ve quickly become quite attached to these and these. I will also have CEP Compression joining me on my running journey in 2016. Can’t wait for what is ahead!

IMG_2882

A favorite shot from 2015: PanAm Games celebration!

 

Leave a Reply

